Monday, July 9, 2012

I'm all X'd out

Today I completed my 2nd day of P90x, yes my 2nd. That might not sound that impressive, but it is seriously tough. I have been wanting to start P90 for a few months, but I finally took the plunge and I'm so glad I did. I can already feel a difference, okay maybe it's the super sore muscles speaking, but I really do feel like my posture is better and I am well on my way to a 6 pack... I joke. Tony Horton (the master of P90x) is so funny and that really keeps me going. So now it is almost 11 o'clock in the evening and I have all of this energy, and no where to use it.

On to more exciting things besides working out, I went to an Asian Market today called LeLe's, it's here in the Chandler area, and boy was I in for a surprise. After overcoming the smell of fresh butchered animals, I completely enjoyed the culture shock that was every isle of the store. They had an isle dedicated to each different country, and it was so cool to smell the different smells and unique varieties. (some things I can't imagine swallowing, truthfully) No asian exploration is complete with out a Boba drink.. one of which I have become quite fond of recently... Almond Snow! It's so good.. like oh man get me some now.

Tomorrow, after many months of waiting, I am starting housekeeping. I'm really excited but really nervous about starting a new position. I get to be in a new area of housekeeping every day this week, so I will get a sense of what everyone does, but I sure will need my Wheaties. Those people sure don't need P90x.. I'm into the home stretch and honestly a little sad to be leaving my little Hyatt family. My internship was officially complete on the 2nd of this month, but I decided to stay on another month, because what else am I going to do with my summer.. for reals. I'm really sad to be leaving Phoenix in a few weeks, but I'm also so ready to get some studying in and get back to my beautiful home up in Flagstaff.

Not to make this a terribly long post or anything, I just had to get a little frustration off my chest. I tried to go to the lake today just outside of Phoenix, and to my very great disappointment, you had to have some sort of ridiculous parking pass. Now, I understand it's normal for national parks or whatever, but it's nature people, let's blaze our own paths and call it good. Besides the slight problem of not having a pass, I was also not so willing to drive 15 miles to get a parking pass.. that's an extra 30 miles out of the way! Needless to say, our day of fun at the lake turned into a few pictures, breaking the law and eating Subway on a bench with out the beloved parking pass, and a lazy afternoon at the pool. I still say it was a successful day, and I know now to get my pass a head of time :)  So glad I just verbally vomited all that out..

Did you purchase a pass?


(Here are a few of the shots I took "illegally" with my friend Sarah on lookout)